STK1000 2017 provisional entry list

2016The European Superstock 1000 provisional entry list has been released as well. The main protagonists of the season 2016 Raffaele de Rosa and Leandro Mercado are leaving but I believe there will be nerve-wrecking and good races! Let’s see who is in the entry list.

No. Rider Team Motorbike
2 Roberto Tamburini (ITA) PATA Yamaha Official Stock Team Yamaha YZF R1
3 Sébastien Suchet (SWI) Berclaz Racing Team SA BMW S 1000 RR
5 Marco Faccani (ITA) Althea BMW Racing Team BMW S 1000 RR
7 Marvin Fritz (GER) Bayer-Bikerbox Yamaichi Yamaha YZF R1
11 Jérémy Guarnoni (FRA) Pedercini Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R
12 Michael Ruben Rinaldi (ITA) Aruba.it Racing – Junior Team Ducati Panigale R
13 Federico Sanchioni (ITA) Clasitaly BMW S 1000 RR
19 Julian Puffe (GER) Althea MF84 BMW S 1000 RR
21 Florian Marino (FRA) PATA Yamaha Official Stock Team Yamaha YZF R1
23 Federico Sandi (ITA) Berclaz Racing Team SA BMW S 1000 RR
26 Marco Sbaiz (ITA) D.K.Racing BMW S 1000 RR
32 Marc Moser (GER) TripleM Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R
34 Xavier Pinsach (SPA) ETG Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R
41 Federico D’Annunzio (ITA) FDA Racing Team BMW S 1000 RR
44 Andrea Tucci (ITA) Tucci Racing Team Yamaha YZF R1
46 Maxime Cudeville (FRA) Flembbo Leader Team Kawasaki ZX-10R
51 Eric Vionnet (SWI) Motos Vionnet BMW S 1000 RR
54 Toprak Razgatlıoğlu (TUR) Kawasaki Puccetti Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R
55 Illia Mykhalchyk (UKR) TripleM Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R
57 Mike Jones (AUS) Aruba.it Racing – Junior Team Ducati Panigale R
58 Emanuele Pusceddu (ITA) RSV Phoenix Suzuki Suzuki GSX-R1000
59 Alex Schacht (DEN) EAB Schacht Racing Team Ducati Panigale R
68 Glenn Scott (AUS) Agro On- Benjan-Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX-10R
70 Luca Vitali (ITA) Nuova M2 Racing Aprilia RSV4 RF
71 Maximilian Scheib (CHI) Nuova M2 Racing Aprilia RSV4 RF
74 Kevin Calia (ITA) RSV Phoenix Suzuki Suzuki GSX-R1000
77 Wayne Tessels (NED) Agro On-Benjan-Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX-10R
81 Alex Bernardi (ITA) 2R Road Racing BMW S 1000 RR
87 Luca Marconi (ITA) TheBlackSheep Team Yamaha YZF R1
90 Toni Finsterbusch (GER) Agro On-Benjan-Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX-10R
92 Bryan Leu (SWI) Team Trasimeno Yamaha YZF R1

It looks like it will be another good season in this category.

First of all I would like to mention that Maximilian Scheib is coming. I’ve heard his name already in 2015 but only in 2016 I watched some CEV’s races and he amazed me. I am very curious about his performance and for me he is the dark horse of the championship for this season.

I myself have to say that I am glad that there will be racing Guarnoni, Marino, Razgatlıoğlu (I wrote his name with the turkish letters how it should be correctly written so I hope I am right with it like this) and of course Scheib who I’ve already mentioned above. These four are worth to watch! At least in my opinion.

Well, as this is the category where there is usually lots of riders’ changes I am afraid I am not able to write all of the changes in comparison with last season. So I think I just leave it how it is and more I will write to each rider in my season 2017 preview.

Photo: World Superbikes official website

About Monika

I am a girl who loves motorbikes and writing. These two things are the biggest passion of my life.
This entry was posted in STK1000 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

