Red Bull Honda World Superbike Team

Earlier today the Red Bull Honda World Superbike team was officially presented. Stefan Bradl and Nicky Hayden showed new colours for the upcoming season. The team launch was in Salzburg, Austria.
The rumours came true as they announced Red Bull as their main sponsor so the team has now new official name as Red Bull Honda World Superbike Team. You can see the Red Bull logo and colours around the whole bike.

By the way, I am really not surprised about that. Red Bull is long time Bradl’s sponsor so we could expect that they would go with him there.

Nicky Hayden stays with the team for another season, while Stefan Bradl is a rookie there.

Now we know it all, new sponsor and new colours, new Honda Fireblade (the full official name is Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade SP2) but we can still only guess about the team’s potential.

Now, please, forgive me the upcoming lines but I want to say something what is biased a little bit. I really hope and believe that new Fireblade will be good and fast and competitive. I really feel that. With Hayden and Bradl this is my dream team and I will keep my fingers crossed during the whole season. I also would like to say that I absolutely love the livery of the bikes! And just by the way, Stefan looks fantastically there. Sorry, I know that it sounds like from crazy fangirl but I just had to write it.

So let’s take a look at some official photos.

01

14

17

18

16

06

07

08

09

04

Photos: Red Bull Honda

 

About Monika

I am a girl who loves motorbikes and writing. These two things are the biggest passion of my life.
This entry was posted in WorldSBK and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

